D’Banj Opens up about Don Jazzy Relationship

dbanj don jazzy friendship interview

D’Banj has opened up in a revealing interview on The Juice, regarding the status of his relationship with his former partner and friend Don Jazzy.

The musical pair had what many thought was a solid relationship, creating Mo’hits Records together and taking the Nigerian music world by storm. However last year their relationship turned sour and the pair officially split in March.

Rumors about the cause of the split varied from D’ banj’s signing with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D Music label and his interview with American magazine, Ebony, where he described Don Jazzy as one of  HIS artists on the Mo’hits label that HE owned.

Speaking about the split, D’banj said,

Six months before the actual split I knew it was already over… I was heartbroken.. .I doubt me and Don Jazzy can ever be close again. I’m on the move.

Watch the interview here, and have your tissues at the ready, because it gets emotional people.