I’mPOSSIBLE celebrates first birthday

The summer edition of I’mPOSSIBLE’s quarterly ‘in conversation with’ style empowerment events was held at Pearson head office in London on June 6. Celebrating its one year anniversary, these quarterly  events founded by PR guru Simone Bresi-Ando shine the spotlight on black women at the top of the game, who, in a plush but informal setting, speak on their journey climbing the ladder of success.

Simone Bresi-Ando, founder I'm Possible convo June 6, 2012 [image by Jackie King]

Simone Bresi-Ando, founder, I’mPOSSIBLE

Hosted by Times journalist, Eva Simpson,  panellists included, the award winning scientist, Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock, England women’s football coach, Hope Powell, journalist and author, Hannah Pool, BBC London arts correspondent; Brenda Emmanus and, award-winning film maker and producer, Sheila Nortley.

The award winning scientist, Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock at the I'mPossible Conversation    [image by Jackie King]

Award-winning scientist, Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock at the I’mPOSSIBLE Conversation

British-Nigerian scientist, Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock MBE commented: “It’s nice to talk about your achievements.  Everyone’s a role model.  I’ve met some fantastic people already; I know there’s more to come.”

I'mPossible audience June 6, 2012 [image by Jackie King]

I’mPOSSIBLE audience June 6, 2012

The audience were given a chance to pose questions to the speakers who were frank and open in their discussions offering sobering real life stories and inspiring testimonials.

The next I’mPOSSIBLE event takes place on September 11 and will be hosted at Mizani UK’s headquarters.

Posted by Sophia A Jackson

Images by Jackie King