OK! Nigeria exclusive: Third series of MTV Shuga to be set in Nigeria?

Image

So who’s been catching up with the new season of Shuga? If you haven’t, where have you been? Set in Nairobi, Kenya, and brought to you by MTV Networks Africa in association with The MTV Staying Alive Foundation, Shuga: Love, Sex, Money is back with a fresh new series featuring a new cast, emotional twists and turns and more hard-hitting drama.

Season 2, which premiered last month, expands on the success of the first series by keeping it real and cleverly reinforcing an important and unavoidably strong message to all young people in Africa about HIV and AIDS awareness, responsible sexual behaviour and tolerance.

It has been an intense and addictive couple of episodes so far, and how great was it to see cameo’s from Nigeria’s own music stars WizKid and Banky-W?

What’s more, you will probably be pleased to know that Shuga’s third series is likely to be set in Nigeria. Well, this is what producers exclusively told us when we caught up with them at the screening of Series two in London’s West End, so watch this space.

The current series is available across Africa and also Asia, South America and parts of Europe. Viewers in the UK should also be on the look out as you will also be able to catch the series on BET Channel very soon, so watch out!

Shuga: Love, Sex, Money is aired on MTV Base Africa  (DStv Channel 322 Tuesdays at 20:30 WAT/21:30 CAT/22:30 EAT) The series will be followed by a half-hour discussion programme featuring the cast, healthcare experts and viewers on Tuesday 27 March 2012.

The MTV drama series is also produced in association with PEPFAR and the HIV-free Generation. For more information about Shuga: Love, Sex, Money and also where you can watch online visit:

http://mtvshuga.com/
http://www.mtvbase.com/shows/shuga-love-sex-money-s2/
www.g-pange.com

Image: Shuga Love Sex Money – Dala & Leo [image courtesy of MTV Staying Alive]